Ta Men Tao



The TA MEN TAO is an expanded, highly edited rewriting of the 81 poems of the Chinese classic, the Tao Te Ching [Dao De Jing].

Athenadorus's expansion and restatement of the classical Chinese original into the Ta Men Tao (the t's are pronounced as English d's) was done in order to bring forth and flesh out more fully the Danaan aspects underpinning this great work, so that he might present it as the third volume in the expanding body of literature which reveals the continuing, continual growth of Goddess-worship among the peoples who treasure the Earth.

The Ta Men Tao is not meant to be a pro-forma, scholarly translation of the original Taoist document. Athenadorus had three principle objectives in rewriting the Tao Te Ching into the Ta Men Tao: ① to remove the sexist statements that occur in the original,  to replace its emphasis on two opposites with the Danaan realization of the three — two complements and their interaction — and  to fill in and expand from the poetic holes left by the incomplete restoration done when the Chinese were recovering from the first emperor's burning of the books.

This restatement of the Tao Te Ching in terms of the principles of the Danaan Worldview also continues Athenadorus's forging of a strong bond between the East and West. This process was begun in the Second Phædran Letter, by pairing Danaan Greek and Japanese Shinto terms to show their essential unity, called 太根神道 Da-ne-shin-tō: "the Way of the Deity of the Great Beginning".


Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) French German Greek Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish